Welcome Deep Thinkers, Authors & Readers

Much of the content on this blog is only for 18 and over.

Novel Name Change

The Wrong Goddess is the name of my current work in progress. This was a huge thing for me as I changed the name from Give me Liberty or Give me Death, which seemed like it could a book about civil war amputations. In the civil war crowd this is a big thing. The line Give me Liberty or Give me Death was in speech used by Patrick Henry, a civil war politician back in the 1700 or 1800s, google it.

Unfortunately I did not know this until I decided to research it on google.  I advise anyone who is looking for a name for their novel to look it up first online to make sure you don’t make the same mistake as me.  The Wrong Goddess fits better with what the novel is about and is used in a line the main character uses in a poem he wrote. The Wrong Goddess also sounds more “romantic” and erotica charged to say the least.

It just came time to say good bye to this old title. Posting it here has made it official. It is a big deal though, or at least it was for me, to change the name of a novel when you are half way writing it. I think it might confuse people.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

